Was Rohit Sharma's Catch Missed By Travis Head In The Final Match? Know Here The Truth Of The Viral Claim On Social Media

ODI World Cup 2023
ODI World Cup 2023


Was Rohit Sharma's Catch Missed By Travis Head In The Final Match? Know Here The Truth Of The Viral Claim On Social Media


The ODI World Cup 2023, hosted by India, ended two weeks ago. Under the captaincy of Pat Cummins, Australia lifted the World Cup trophy for the sixth time. In the title match of the tournament, Australia defeated the Indian team led by Rohit Sharma by six wickets. The defeat in this title match disappointed the Indian team and its fans. That's why even after almost two weeks, the fans have not been able to recover from the pain of defeat. This is the reason why many types of claims related to this title match are being made on social media. This also includes captain Rohit Sharma's claim of being caught by Travis Head.


What is going viral?


Ever since the defeat in the ODI World Cup, videos and photos of Rohit Sharma's catch by Travis Head have gone viral on social media. It is seen in these videos and photos that after running backward and falling after taking the catch of Rohit Sharma, the ball touched the ground from Travis Head's hand. But the umpires made a big mistake and declared Rohit Sharma out without checking.


What is the truth of the claims?


All these claims going viral on social media are fake. All these videos and photos were prepared by editing. The full video of this wicket of Rohit Sharma was shared by the International Cricket Council (ICC) from its Instagram account. It is clear from this video shared by ICC that Travis Head had taken the catch correctly and the umpires' decision was also correct.



Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post